Following is a list of upcoming campus events that you may be interested in. To learn more about the lectures, visit svsu.edu/publiclectures. For further information on sporting events, visit svsu.edu/athletics. For theatre performance dates and descriptions, visit svsu.edu/theatre/showschedule.

SVSU Theatre Production
Decision Height

by Meredith Dayna Levy

Wednesday, Oct. 4-Saturday, Oct. 7 ♦
7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 8 ♦ 3 p.m.
Malcolm Field Theatre for Performing Arts
 
Art Exhibition
Floating World
Karen LaMonte, Curated by David Austin
Friday, Oct. 6 - Saturday, Dec. 16
Marshall M. Fredericks Sculpture Museum
SVSU Football vs. Davenport 
Saturday, Oct. 7 ♦ 3 p.m.
Wickes Stadium    

 

Dow Visiting Scholar
“The Motivation Breakthrough: Turning On the Tuned-Out Child”
Richard Lavoie, M.A., M.Ed.
Saturday, Nov. 4 ♦ 9 a.m.
Ott Auditorium
SVSU Football vs. Ferris State
Homecoming
Saturday, Oct. 14 ♦ 3 p.m.
Wickes Stadium
 
Rhea Miller Concert Series
Hal Grossman, Violin
Saturday, Nov. 4 ♦ 7:30 p.m.
Rhea Miller Recital Hall
O’Neill Lecture
“Promoting Civil Discourse and Fostering Bipartisanship in Today’s Politics”
Honorable Daniel T. Kildee, U.S. House of Representatives,
5th District, Michigan
Thursday, Oct. 19 ♦ 7 p.m.
Malcolm Field Theatre for Performing Arts
     
Dow Visiting Scholar
“Literacy: The Full Story”
Anne Ruggles Gere, Ph.D., University of Michigan
Wednesday, Nov. 8 ♦ 7 p.m.
Gilbertson Hall, Rm. 202
Barstow Lecture
“The Invention and Legacy of the Amboyna Massacre”
Alison Games, Ph.D., Distinguished Professor of History,
Georgetown University
Monday, Oct. 30 ♦ 4:30 p.m.
Founders Hall
 
SVSU Theatre Production

She Kills Monsters

by Qui Nguyen

Wednesday, Nov. 15-Saturday, Nov. 18 ♦
7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 19 ♦ 3 p.m.
Malcolm Field Theatre for Performing Arts